

# **REPORT**

Smart Coder Challenge 2.22
Hardware Model Design Competition 2.22 and Arduino Programming
Competition 2.22



Organized by

## TECHNICAL FORUM (Abhiyantran), BPPIMT

Date of event: March 26, 2022

ABHIYANTRAN - The Technical Forum of B. P. Poddar Institute of Management & Technology, Kolkata organized Inter-college events- SMART Coder 2.22 (Coding Competition), FORMA 2.22 (Hardware Model Design Competition) & JUNO 2.22 (Arduino Programming Competition) on March 26, 2022, to boost positivity, in today's youth and shaping a right move in present restrained scenario. The presence of a huge number of participants in different events made the objective of organizing the events more meaningful. The events was organized in association with Institution's Innovation Council (IIC), Developer Student Club (DSC, BPPIMT) and Student Chapter of SPIE.

#### **SMART CODER 2.22**

-----

Student Coordinators of the event Randrita Sarkar, Bishal Nandy, Tanushree Shaw, Abir Ghosh and Saheli Dey organized the event successfully through standardised coding platform HackerEarth. More than 500 students, 273 teams registered for the event and students from more than 15 colleges participated in the event. Prof. Dipankar Sarkar, Professor of Department of Information Technology felicitated the Winners:

Team Name- COOLCODER Participant - Pankaj Sharma, BPPIMT Kishan Sekaria, BPPIMT

1st Runner Up: Team Name - PEPPERONI Participants - Avik Mallik, BPPIMT Hrittik Garain, BPPIMT

2nd Runner Up: Team Name - CHALLENGERS Participants - Harsh Pathak, BPPIMT Isheeta Agarwal, BPPIMT













#### **FORMA 2.22**

\_\_\_\_\_

The Technical Forum (Abhiyantran) of B. P. Poddar Institute of Management and Technology has organized the Annual Inter-college Hardware Model Design Competition (FORMA 2.22) on March 26, 2022. Student Coordinators of the event Vivek Agarwal & Soumya Ghosh Das and Volunteer Nabaneet Roy organized the event successfully. 16 teams participated in Forma 2.22 from various institute. Each team consists of four members. Event Judges, Prof. Nandita Sanyal, HOD & Associate Professor, EE Department BPPIMT and Prof. Ivy Majumdar, HOD & Associate Professor, ECE Department BPPIMT judges the participants during the event. Prof. Tapan Kumar Basu, Professor of Department of Electrical Engineering felicitated the Winners:

**TEAM NAME: TECH TITANS** 

Group members: Abhishek Mishra, Mookul Paul, Anchita Biswas, Aisik Das, BPPIMT

Topic: Hydroponic Farming

1st RUNNER UP:

TEAM NAME: Black Poison

Group Members: Prateek Roy, Sayan Sahoo, Rohan Pal, BPPIMT

Topic: COVID-19 Protocol System

**TEAM NAME: Team Omnibot** 

Group Members: Soumyadeep Banerjee, Sreshna Dutta, Sagnik Kundu, Oindri Saha,

**BPPIMT** 

Topic: Driver's Drowsiness Detection

2nd RUNNER UP:

**TEAM NAME: Curiosity** 

Group Members: Sourin Chatterjee, Rishika Chatarjea, Prithviraj Das, Priyojit Mondal,

**BPPIMT** 

Topic: CNC Drawing Machine

TEAM NAME: Team Sagnik

Group Members: Sagnik Kundu, Supriyo Ghosh, BPPIMT

Topic: Renewable Energy

\_\_\_\_\_



### **JUNO 2.22**

#### \_\_\_\_\_

The Technical Forum (Abhiyantran) of B. P. Poddar Institute of Management and Technology has organized the Annual Inter-college Arduino Programming Competition (Juno 2.22) on March 26, 2022. Student Coordinators of the event Aisik Das & Ankit Banerjee organized the event successfully. More than 21 team participated in Juno 2.22 from various institute. Each team consists of two members. Event judges, Prof. Arijit Saha, Professor, ECE Department and Prof. Bikromadittya Mondal, Associate Professor, CSE Department BPPIMT judges the participants during the event. Prof. Swapan Bhattacharya, Professor of Department of Computer Science and Engineering felicitated the Winners:

Team Name: Droid Panther

Group Members: SURYANATH TRIPATHY SANKOSH SAHA, Techno Main SaltLake

1st Runner Up:

Team Name: Gryffinor Group Members: Subhraneel Haldar Suvankar Dutta, BPPIMT

2nd Runner Up: Team Name: Abhiyan Group Members: Anchita Biswas

Abhisek Mishra, BPPIMT



Prize distribution and Valedictory ceremony of all the events was successfully organized on March 26, 2022 at Seminar hall of the Institute. The prize distribution ceremony followed in, with the winners from different events being honoured with certificates and cheques. All the judges were felicitated during the prize distribution ceremony. The session started with the inaugural speech by respected Principal Prof. Dr. Sutapa Mukherjee. The session ended with a vote of thanks by Dr. Gitosree Khan, Coordinator, Techforum, BPPIMT.

\_\_\_\_\_\_

<sup>\*</sup>Abhiyantran (Technical Forum, BPPIMT)\*